100 games minimum??

segesege

Posted 21 October 2012 - 11:55 am
hi, i just started playing some aoc after a long pause. One thing I find disturbing is that so many noob games have minimum of 100 games. Wtf is up with that? I have about 30 games played now, is that really not enough to show that I am neither a first-timer nor a smurf?? With my pace it is going to take me weeks to get 100 games when I get kicked from every other game.

Link | Reply | Quote
 Keepo

Posted 21 October 2012 - 12:29 pm
they are indeed stupid people 11
anyway host your own games.

and there are like only 1-3 100 min games room lol
Link | Reply | Quote
 [dv8]xMag

Posted 21 October 2012 - 12:33 pm
Keepo wrote:
they are indeed stupid people 11
anyway host your own games.

and there are like only 1-3 100 min games room lol
+1
Link | Reply | Quote
 ['RB']Dan

Posted 21 October 2012 - 1:12 pm
I blame voobly for letting players create these rules!
Link | Reply | Quote
 Signalfire

Posted 21 October 2012 - 1:28 pm
Yeah i think thats kind of lame.
Link | Reply | Quote
 BuzZ_Badtrip

Posted 21 October 2012 - 1:53 pm
I blame Voobly for letting smurfing exist with no rules of minimum accounts etc. The reason why people want 100 games minimum is that there is a bigger chance they know who you are and your skill level. At least half the accounts under 1800 are probable smurfs, so I see how people on 1500 level need to take some measures just to try to get a fair game, and the only way to be sure is to play with players you know.
Link | Reply | Quote
 __n00b_

Posted 21 October 2012 - 1:56 pm
I blame Voobly for letting smurfing exist with no rules of minimum accounts etc. The reason why people want 100 games minimum is that there is a bigger chance they know who you are and your skill level. At least half the accounts under 1800 are probable smurfs, so I see how people on 1500 level need to take some measures just to try to get a fair game, and the only way to be sure is to play with players you know.