FP problem

padris

Edited 9 January 2016 - 6:27 pm by padris
Hello,

I'm a new player and I have problems with FP. When I run the network diagnosis, everytime I end up with "connection failure" as the result.
First of all, I should admit that I'm not very experienced in IT, so I'm sorry if the following message will contain some misleading content.

I'm using Windows 7 Professional (64-bit version) and I'm connected to internet via a mobile wi-fi router (type: Huawei E5372). I set a port-forward for Voobly in the router settings (hope it's correct?):

You must login into Voobly to view image

I turned off my firewall and disabled my antivirus, but nothing changed in the network diagnosis.
I also tried to use uPnP (I allowed it in my router settings and enabled it in the Voobly client settings), but the problem still persists.

I install Voobly to my second computer (Windows 10), but the network diagnosis shows the same results. Therefore I presume that my problems are caused by my internet connection, not by my OS.

I will be glad for any help!
Link | Reply | Quote
 Cavin

Posted 9 January 2016 - 6:55 pm
Hi,

Your settings almost assigned Ok but the Protocol type should be only UDP not TCP/UDP combo.
Additional Tweaks: Disable UPnP -&- SIP ALG features on your Router and you're done!
You don't need to turn off your Windows Firewall & Antivirus program on your system. so please Turn on them back to default but on your Antivirus - try to add Exclusion file list for voobly.exe -&- age2_x1.exe files.

P.S. @Voobly's Network Diagnostic: Unfortunately, Tool is non functional (broken) at the moment, therefore the scan results returned by it is unreliable and inaccurate. so please ignore that.

Cheers!
Link | Reply | Quote
 padris

Edited 9 January 2016 - 7:45 pm by padris