Community Forums > Voobly Support and Game Complaints Support > Client and Website related Problems and Questions > Voobly Crashes Every 20mins, all other web applications keep working

Voobly Crashes Every 20mins, all other web applications keep working

killer_b_aoc

Posted 30 May 2018 - 11:44 pm
Hey guys,

I have a weird problem that has been plaguing me for a while...Voobly crashes constantly.

Here's the part I find odd. It only crashes on my home internet. Wireless internet, or any other connection (at my old apartment, friends house, etc.) I can find is stable. I'm using the same computer in all cases, which is a macbook running bootcamp. I am guessing it could be my router firewall causing the problem, but I am a mere biologist, and thus I seek your sagely advice.

More specifically, every 5 to 45 minutes my voobly chat/game browser crashes. If I am in a match, I disconnect. If I am a spec, I do not disconnect.

If I am streaming on twitch, I have no interruption in frames (no drops). I also have no problem streaming video on youtube, etc. as far as dropping or getting a loading screen.

Voobly is not the only thing affected though, when I watch twitch, chat will stop updating at around the same interval (approx 20mins). (Specifically, I drop from the chat room, even though video does not drop)...chat just stops updating in the chat room. This may not help with the diagnosis, so feel free to disregard this problem.

Help me out ohh brilliant tech friends...I will gladly serenade you with any love song you wish!

Thanks for reading,
Tyler
Link | Reply | Quote
 kitt

Posted 31 May 2018 - 12:50 am
hi
ok
have no idea on mac's but as you say it looks to be more when you are using your home modem/router.
whats the make/model number of the modem/router? whats your home set up? have you set any port forwarding? if you have check the private ip is still the same as you forwarded.
the modem/router firewall should have no bearing on voobly.
Link | Reply | Quote