show civ beside the score?

Pinki_Juerg

Posted 11 November 2019 - 6:38 pm
Hello everyone

I am new to Voobly and generally new to Age of Empires multiplayer. So I dont know whether there is an easy fix to this.

I would like to see my civ and the civ of my opponents without having to click on diplomacy. is there any setting to have it displayed directly in the game? or at least in the loading screen?

or is there possibly a mod for something like that? I just think it would be pretty handy to see the civ match up directly, without having to open another window for it

best wishes

Juerg
Link | Reply | Quote
 [sT]ExoloT

Posted 12 November 2019 - 9:22 am
Why do you even bother playing if you cant open a window to see whats the civ of the enemy?

Btw most players lose the game because they dont check their opponents civ. Its a part of the game. You should know what you are up against.
Link | Reply | Quote
 +eric@voobly

Voobly Team

Posted 12 November 2019 - 10:03 am
With standard hotkeys you can simply close and open the diplomacy window with ALT+D. Unfortunately there is no option to have civilisations listed during game-play.
Link | Reply | Quote
 Pinki_Juerg

Posted 13 November 2019 - 12:08 pm
[sT]ExoloT wrote:
Why do you even bother playing if you cant open a window to see whats the civ of the enemy?

Btw most players lose the game because they dont check their opponents civ. Its a part of the game. You should know what you are up against.

damn, what an absolutely brainless answer. impressive.

maybe try to think for a second before replying to anything. would be a good tip for life in general.
Link | Reply | Quote
 Pinki_Juerg

Posted 13 November 2019 - 12:09 pm
+eric@voobly wrote:
With standard hotkeys you can simply close and open the diplomacy window with ALT+D. Unfortunately there is no option to have civilisations listed during game-play.

ok, thank you.