Community Forums > Voobly Community > Other Games > Age Of Mythology > Age of Mythology Titans - Gaia's evolution in Voobly

Age of Mythology Titans - Gaia's evolution in Voobly

+miko@voobly

VGaming Lead

Posted 23 June 2022 - 5:05 pm
Hi all,

I may not be one of the best Gaia players anymore, but I'm still among the most experienced ones. Gaia has been my main god from the first day I started playing Age of Mythology in 2013. I would like to reflect with you guys on how she has evolved over the years due to the Voobly Balance Patches. I will focus on Gaia specifically and not on Atlanteans in general; I will not get into every Fire Siphon buff or nerf for example. Let's jump in.

ESO Patch 1.03
Without any Voobly patches applied we play on the latest ESO patch, which is version 1.03. Gaia offers the following benefits:
*Economic upgrades are 30% cheaper;
*Buildings spread lush, on which enemies can't build;
*Buildings regenerate hitpoints;
*Fishing ships and caravans are 10% cheaper and have 25% more hitpoins;
*She gets four Gaia tree god powers. Wood is gathered faster from Gaia trees;
*She provides you with the Channels upgrade, which makes your citizens move 20% faster.

The economic upgrades discount was nice, but you couldn't really make a big advantage out of them, because you were limited to the age in which the upgrades became available to you. Lush was something unique and you could do something cheesy with it once in a while. It is kind of underwhelming though compared to Oranos' military units speed buff. Building regeneration wasn't