--> -->

Creating an Allied Vision LN

 [AdiX]Peshmerga


Join Date: 24 October 2007
Posts:9
Edited 4 March 2025 - 5:39 am by [AdiX]Peshmerga
Hello, is anyone able to help incorporate Allied Vision into LN 2015 and also LN 5b map? I have attached the maps. I know there is an allied vision patch I can select but I am trying to get this done to make it work on DE

Thank you,
Attachments:
LN_Refix5b_.rms (file size: 16.64 KB)
LAND NOMAD 2015.rms (file size: 16.1 KB)
Link | Reply | Quote
 +pablo@voobly

Community Patch Developer


Join Date: 30 November 2018
Posts:2127
Posted 4 March 2025 - 11:56 am
Adding allied vision is just putting two extra lines of code in the cript. Read here:
[You must login to view link]
Link | Reply | Quote
 [AdiX]Peshmerga


Join Date: 24 October 2007
Posts:9
Posted 5 March 2025 - 11:35 pm
T hank you for help, greatly appreciated! I added the 2 lines but still doesn't work.
Link | Reply | Quote
 +pablo@voobly

Community Patch Developer


Join Date: 30 November 2018
Posts:2127
Posted 5 March 2025 - 11:39 pm
What version of the game are you working on?
Link | Reply | Quote
 [AdiX]Peshmerga


Join Date: 24 October 2007
Posts:9
Posted 6 March 2025 - 12:08 am
i tried in 1.5RC and 1.6
Link | Reply | Quote
 +pablo@voobly

Community Patch Developer


Join Date: 30 November 2018
Posts:2127
Posted 6 March 2025 - 2:19 am
Then let me see the two lines that add allied vision an like the 5 before and 5 after.
Link | Reply | Quote
 [AdiX]Peshmerga


Join Date: 24 October 2007
Posts:9
Posted 6 March 2025 - 1:41 pm
/* Differences from LN (fix)
1) terrain clumping factor now 20 from 25
2) villie min distance now 8 from 6
3) villie max distance now 70 from 100
4) the 4 sheeps are now 9 min/11 max distance, instead of 10/12
5) random sheeps are now 10 min/50 max distance, instead of 14/100
6) deer are now 11 min/16 max distance, instead of 14/20
7) groups of 3 boar are now 13 min/30 max distance, instead of 16/50
8) single boars are now 14 min/18 max distance, instead of 16/22
*/

<PLAYER_SETUP>
random_placement /* note this is currently only valid entry
#const REVEAL_ALLY 50
effect_amount MOD_RESOURCE REVEAL_ALLY ATTR_ADD 1 */


/* ************************************ */
<LAND_GENERATION>

/*
Random statements are used to specify an instruction running only part of the time. The random chance is specified as a percent (1-100). If the percents do not add up to 100, then the remaining percentage will apply towards a default setting. Everything between start_random and end_random is considered part of the same random instruction. Random statements can be nested inside each other.
*/
/* Random Terrain Types */

start_random
percent_chance 0
#define DESERT_MAP
percent_chance 0
#define ALPINE_MAP
percent_chance 0
#define FROZEN_MAP
percent_chance 0
#define JUNGLE_MAP
percent_chance 0
#define ASIAN_MAP
end_random
Link | Reply | Quote
 +pablo@voobly

Community Patch Developer


Join Date: 30 November 2018
Posts:2127
Posted 6 March 2025 - 2:30 pm
The allied vision code is commented out, you put them inside the comment for the random_placement line.
It should be:
Code:
random_placement /* note this is currently only valid entry*/ #const REVEAL_ALLY 50 effect_amount MOD_RESOURCE REVEAL_ALLY ATTR_ADD 1
Link | Reply | Quote
 [AdiX]Peshmerga


Join Date: 24 October 2007
Posts:9
Posted 3 April 2025 - 4:46 am
when i do that people start with tc and there are 0 resources on map. no wood no gold no stone no hunt no water nothing.


/* *** Land Nomad(fixed) *** */

/* Based on original LN map created by KOBR_RAGE edited by the_king_galahad */

/* Differences from LN (fix)
1) terrain clumping factor now 20 from 25
2) villie min distance now 8 from 6
3) villie max distance now 70 from 100
4) the 4 sheeps are now 9 min/11 max distance, instead of 10/12
5) random sheeps are now 10 min/50 max distance, instead of 14/100
6) deer are now 11 min/16 max distance, instead of 14/20
7) groups of 3 boar are now 13 min/30 max distance, instead of 16/50
8) single boars are now 14 min/18 max distance, instead of 16/22
*/

<PLAYER_SETUP>
random_placement /* note this is currently only valid entry*/
#const REVEAL_ALLY 50
effect_amount MOD_RESOURCE REVEAL_ALLY ATTR_ADD 1



/* ************************************ */
<LAND_GENERATION>

/*
Random statements are used to specify an instruction running only part of the time. The random chance is specified as a percent (1-100). If the percents do not add up to 100, then the remaining percentage will apply towards a default setting. Everything between start_random and end_random is considered part of the same random instruction. Random statements can be nested inside each other.
*/
/* Random Terrain Types */
Link | Reply | Quote
 +pablo@voobly

Community Patch Developer


Join Date: 30 November 2018
Posts:2127
Posted 3 April 2025 - 1:38 pm
Put a space to separate words from the comment symbol after the word "entry".
Code:
random_placement /* note this is currently only valid entry */ #const REVEAL_ALLY 50 effect_amount MOD_RESOURCE REVEAL_ALLY ATTR_ADD 1
Link | Reply | Quote
 +pablo@voobly

Community Patch Developer


Join Date: 30 November 2018
Posts:2127
Posted 3 April 2025 - 1:50 pm
If you keep having troubles, I'll revise the code myself to make it work.
Link | Reply | Quote
 [AdiX]Peshmerga


Join Date: 24 October 2007
Posts:9
Posted 4 April 2025 - 1:49 am
Thank it works on 1.5 now but on 1.6 it just makes the map Allied vision Explored. anyway to fix that?
Link | Reply | Quote
 +pablo@voobly

Community Patch Developer


Join Date: 30 November 2018
Posts:2127
Posted 4 April 2025 - 10:05 am
I don't understand the problem. The script should compile the same in both mods. Can you be more speciffic?
Link | Reply | Quote
 [AdiX]Peshmerga


Join Date: 24 October 2007
Posts:9
Posted 5 April 2025 - 6:17 pm
when i load in 1.5 it works perfect so far. but when i load 1.6, it is allied vision but it also has explored map on. we don't want explored map, we nee fog of war+ allied vision only
Link | Reply | Quote
 +pablo@voobly

Community Patch Developer


Join Date: 30 November 2018
Posts:2127
Edited 6 April 2025 - 9:28 am by +pablo@voobly
The explored map is not controlled by the map script. It's an option in the game, in the civilization selection screen.


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]
Displaying 1 - 15 out of 15 posts
Forum Jump:
7 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 7 guests

What's popular right now: