Community Forums > Voobly Support and Game Complaints Support > Game related Problems and Questions > Force Desktop Resolution Problem - Can't get 1920 x 1080 can only get

Force Desktop Resolution Problem - Can't get 1920 x 1080 can only get

HiddenGemzGamer

Posted 2 May 2016 - 6:22 am
Hello all,

Not sure if this is the right place so forgive me if it is not.

Drushy and I worked on this for about an hour but could not get it to work.

I have a nice HD Asus 24inch monitor. My native resolution is 1920 x 1080. I play Dirty Bomb (modern 1st person shooter) on steam in this resolution.

I have looked at my resolution settings and I am sure that my resolution is set to 1920 x 1080.

I just started playing AOE again on voobly about a week ago. My resolution was perfect and I am almost positive that it was set to 1920 x 1080. I was so surprised by how nice the resolution looked that I went into the options while playing the game to check the resolution. I don't think I pressed any buttons, but somehow out of the blue, the screen flashed black as if I changed the settings and the resolution magically changed. After that screen flash the highest resolution setting I can get is 1280 x 1024.

I do have force desktop resolution selected.

I have also tried messing with other settings such as 32 bit color, windows xp compatibility, and disable scaling on high dpi settings.

I did go into my Nvidia graphics card settings and seemed to make some improvements by changing the scaling to full screen which got rid of the black bar around the sides of the screen but I still can not get back the beautiful 1920 x 1080 resolution.

The game is at least playable right now but it would be nice to have the beautiful 1920 x 1080 resolution back.

Please help,

sincerely,

a sad Lyon.
Attachments:
ScreenClip.png (file size: 208.16 KB)
ScreenClip1.png (file size: 71.05 KB)

Link | Reply | Quote
 Cavin

Edited 2 May 2016 - 12:37 pm by Cavin
Hi Lyon!