massive input lag

NoNonSense

Posted 27 September 2017 - 4:06 pm
Hey, i just started playing aoe 2 via voobly but ingame i got massive laggs and a very swammy mouse. My pc is very good and so is my internet connection. There is not such thing as disable vsyn in the game options or something like that. Could you please help me? :(
Link | Reply | Quote
 [CSC]Bieber

Edited 28 September 2017 - 4:52 pm by [CSC]Bieber
Hello welcome to Voobly make sure you look for people under 300ping (Green ping) you can check this by typing /ping in game room lobby and or you can see it in the load out settings when the game is launched.

As for you're mouse speed you can fix it inside the game it's self in the options tab by putting the scroll speed down or up.

Also make sure you're lobby settings look like this
You must login into Voobly to view image

If this doesn't fix you're lag let me know.
Link | Reply | Quote
 NoNonSense

Posted 28 September 2017 - 5:04 pm
it doesnt help :( its not the speed of the curser or something its really just very laggy. it the same when i play against KI. i cna play every single game out there without problem. my pc is kinda new and pretty high end. also i got a very good internet connection. the curser feels normal in the lobby and close before the game start. but the moment i see my town center and everyting it feels so incredible laggy (input lag) and the mouse is super swammy.
Link | Reply | Quote
 [CSC]Bieber

Edited 28 September 2017 - 7:45 pm by [CSC]Bieber
Hey NoNonSense, Sorry I am not able to assist you here. We will have to wait on more knowledgeable person.
Link | Reply | Quote
 +sunny@voobly

Voobly Team

Posted 28 September 2017 - 8:09 pm
Hi there,