Keeps Dropping

[INDO_AOE]tepanaca

Posted 19 April 2019 - 7:58 am
Hi everyone, I'm new to Voobly and online AoC gameplay. I had never played the game online before. Recently I started playing online with Voobly but I got really annoyed by always getting disconnected, despite my good internet connection. I really need someone's help to solve this problem.

Here's an error sample which pops up every several minutes:
Network Connection Error [Code: 10000001]. Connection errors are typically caused by a temporary server outage, a firewall, or a problem with your internet connection. If it's been a long time since you've connected to Voobly it's recommended that you redownload the client from the website.

And also, I got disconnected in the game itself after several minutes and when I checked the room, first I lost my connection via NAT Transversal, then simultaneously via fast and slow proxy, then I got the error: failure peer check.

Things I have tried to solve this problem are allowing voobly and AoC through the firewall (I am using Win10), setting a static IP, and then port forwarding my router as what people in voobly always recommends. I put an attachment to show my configuration (my router is HG8245A).

Network Diagnostics Tool shows that everything is fine:

Starting networking diagnostics...

Your local network port (UDP) is 16000. All game traffic is routed through this port. This can be changed in "Settings" -> "NAT Traversal".

Attempting to connect to 3 test servers. This will take around a minute to complete...

Received data from 'server 1' through port 16000 (this is your WAN or router port)
Received data from 'server 3' through port 16000 (this is your WAN or router port)
Received data from 'server 2' through port 16000 (this is your WAN or router port)
14 seconds left.
9 seconds left.
4 seconds left.

Test Result: All Pass
Network Health: All tests passed
Recommended Action: None
Details: All tests passed.