HOW TO STOP UNKNOWN UPDATE

Hoppeeee

Edited 31 December 2021 - 2:21 pm by Hoppeeee
Freddy, thanks again for the workaround -- your solution worked!! (See posts on previous page). Now I can play games through Voobly again yay!!!
I'm sure all this is more of a turn off to them than to me next thing users will abandon Voobly. I'm certain a good programmer can make those screens not hung as of the case of any clients out there.

Also, this comment, 100% -- I started playing through the Steam multiplayer lobby instead of Voobly because it was so frustrating not being able to join most rooms or get the right combination of mods without Voobly's auto-install feature working correctly. My preference is to play games on Voobly, since I've played here for years -- but if I constantly experience issues like this, I will not hesitate to switch to another platform.

When the mods weren't installing and I tried to click the tech support button, the links on the interface didn't even take me to the right place to get tech support help (see screenshot below). Of course that could be fixed.

Attachments:
Tech Support Hyperlink Broken.PNG (file size: 82.57 KB)

Link | Reply | Quote
 Nohocks

Edited 31 December 2021 - 4:21 pm by Nohocks
I also played for 5-6 years without any changes or problems.
About 3-4 months ago I also got the update upon joining main lobby every single time (even if I let it install complete).

Diagnostics says everything is fine.

I don't want to sound too negative, since Voobly has been amazing for a long time, but just saying "there's something wrong with most of you're guys game installation - make a clean install!" is ridicilous.

Imagine having a small windows update issue, and Microsoft response would always be "format computer and make clean install" when there is a clean issue in the code, or lack of diagnostics/fix functions.